Error building when applying MASKING

General scientific issues regarding ROMS

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
JDTilley
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 3:31 pm
Location: University of Southern Mississippi

Error building when applying MASKING

#1 Unread post by JDTilley »

So surprisingly, my input files are set up to the point where I can run a 3D model. When I visualize the output from ocean_his.nc, I see that the land is not masked. The fields mask_rho, mask_u, mask_v, and mask_psi are all in my input grid file. I thought if I set:

Code: Select all

#define MASKING
in my .h file, then that would take care of it. However, when I build I get the following message:

Code: Select all

analytical.f90:958:14:

       ana_mask.h: no values provided for mask.
              1
Error: 'ana_mask' at (1) is not a variable
make: *** [/Users/username/ROMS/Projects/Phosphorus/Build/analytical.o] Error 1

I'm pretty sure I don't want to use ana_mask. Does anyone know how to get the model to consider my masks?

JDTilley
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 3:31 pm
Location: University of Southern Mississippi

Re: Error building when applying MASKING

#2 Unread post by JDTilley »

Well turns out I had

Code: Select all

#define ana_grid
in my header file. :roll: Removing that fixed the problem. Sorry to bother.

Post Reply