Question on Building COAWST

Discussion on computers, ROMS installation and compiling

Moderators: arango, robertson

Post Reply
Message
Author
youngstor
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Georgia

Question on Building COAWST

#1 Unread post by youngstor »

Hi,

I was trying to compile COAWST for the first time, and ran into some error:

Code: Select all

cd ./Build; /usr/bin/gfortran -c -frepack-arrays -O3 -ffast-math -I/etc/MCT/include -I/etc/MCT/include -I/usr/include/mpich2-x86_64/ -ffree-form -ffree-line-length-none waves_control.f90
waves_control.f90:131.14:

          IF (run_grid(ng).eq..TRUE.) THEN
              1
Error: Logicals at (1) must be compared with .eqv. instead of .eq.
make: *** [Build/waves_control.o] Error 1
Can someone help? Should I go into "waves_control.f90" and change ".eq." to ".eqv."? But I figure the code should be correct since it has already been tested? Did I compile it wrong?

I appreciate any help or comments!

Thanks,

Mike Y.

jcwarner
Posts: 1182
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2003 6:16 pm
Location: USGS, USA

Re: Question on Building COAWST

#2 Unread post by jcwarner »

we found this one a while ago. gfortran did not like the .eq. and wanted .eqv. I recoded this to use an integer 1/0 instead of T/F. So can you please do an svn update and see if it works?
thanks,
john

youngstor
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Georgia

Re: Question on Building COAWST

#3 Unread post by youngstor »

jcwarner wrote:we found this one a while ago. gfortran did not like the .eq. and wanted .eqv. I recoded this to use an integer 1/0 instead of T/F. So can you please do an svn update and see if it works?
thanks,
john
Hey John,

Thanks for fast reply. Should I update the entire COAWST package or ROMS only?

I tried to use the following command to svn update COAWST, but I guess that host server is out of date?

Code: Select all

svn checkout --username myusrname https://svn2.hosted-projects.com/coawst/COAWST
Another issue is that "svn" client is not installed on this machine that I am currently using, and I don't have the privilege to install software on it.

Is there any suggestions to install updates in spite of the above difficulties?

Thanks again.

Mike Y.

Post Reply