I'm trying to use "easygrid" to make a grid. I guess I'm getting my wires crossed with mexnc. Below is the error in matlab. I've tried various versions and haven't been able to get it to work. Anyone seen this?
??? Error using ==> feval
Undefined function or method 'vanilla_mexnc' for input arguments of type
'char'.
Error in ==> mexnc>mexnc_classic at 610
[varargout{:}] = feval('vanilla_mexnc', varargin{:});
Error in ==> mexnc at 560
[varargout{:}] = backend(varargin{:});
Error in ==> mexcdf53 at 9
[varargout{:}] = feval('mexnc', varargin{:});
Error in ==> ncmex at 140
[varargout{:}] = feval(fcn, varargin{:});
Error in ==> netcdf.create at 13
[theNCid, status] = ncmex('create', name(self), thePermission);
Error in ==> netcdf.netcdf at 428
result = create(result, thePermission);
Error in ==> easygrid_1D at 505
nc = netcdf(grd_name,'clobber');
easygrid and mexnc
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:55 am
- Location: FSU-COAPS
Re: easygrid and mexnc
I have similar problem when I use rnt toolbox to gridload the grid file. I think there is something that may be caused by the similar issue. Anyone here can help??
Thanks in advance!
Yangxing
Thanks in advance!
Yangxing
Re: easygrid and mexnc
Hi Yangxing,
I decided to recode easygrid.m using netcdf commands that I know work on my platform, like nc_addvar, nc_varput, and so on. It was annoying, but it works now.
-Nick
I decided to recode easygrid.m using netcdf commands that I know work on my platform, like nc_addvar, nc_varput, and so on. It was annoying, but it works now.
-Nick
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 5:42 pm
- Location: Kyoto University
Re: easygrid and mexnc
Dear easygrid users,
I rewrote it for using snctools user Matlab R2010b.
Please use it and find bugs for future use.
I rewrote it for using snctools user Matlab R2010b.
Please use it and find bugs for future use.
- Attachments
-
- easygrid_snctools_sample.m
- (51.49 KiB) Downloaded 645 times